The date of the match between Al-Shorta and Al-Quwa Al-Jawiya in the final of the Iraq Cup 2024

Excitement is guaranteed when Al-Shorta meets Al-Quwa Al-Jawiya at Al-Shaab International Stadium, in the match that will bring them together for the 2024 Iraq Cup final.

Al-Quwa Al-Jawiya is the defending champion of the Iraq Cup, having won the title in the last edition following a 1-0 victory over Erbil Club, and winning the 2024 edition is the only way to save the venerable team from a disappointing zero-scoring season.

On the other hand, the police, led by its Egyptian coach, Moamen Soliman, aspire to achieve the historic local double after winning the Iraqi League title, in addition to the bright hopes of breaking the cup complex that has extended throughout the history of the venerable Iraqi club.

Exclusive | The only obstacle standing in the way of Iraq playing in the Palestinian territories

Al-Quwa Al-Jawiya overcame Al-Zawraa in the semi-finals by beating them 1-0, while Al-Shorta won by the same score against Al-Naft.

Below we review together the date of the match between Al-Shorta and Al-Quwa Al-Jawiya in the 2024 Iraq Cup final, the broadcasting channels, and more details.

When is the match between Al-Shorta and Al-Quwa Al-Jawiya in the 2024 Iraq Cup final?

The date of the match between Al-Shorta and Al-Quwa Al-Jawiya is Saturday, July 20, 2024, at Al-Shaab International Stadium.

The whistle is scheduled to start the anticipated match at 9 pm Mecca and Baghdad time.

What channels will broadcast the Al-Shorta and Al-Quwa Al-Jawiya match in the 2024 Iraq Cup final?

All matches of the Iraqi domestic competition will be broadcast exclusively on the free-to-air Iraqi Al-Rabia channel, and the cup final between Al-Shorta and Al-Quwa Al-Jawiya will be broadcast on it, as is always the case.

To watch the live broadcast, you can do so through the official account of the Iraqi Fourth Sports Channel on the Facebook platform.

How many times did Al-Quwa Al-Jawiya win the Iraq Cup?

Al-Quwa Al-Jawiya is the second most crowned team in the Iraq Cup title throughout history, as it has previously won the title 6 times, the last of which was in the 2023 edition.

Al-Quwa Al-Jawiya has previously reached the final match and lost only 3 times, the last of which was in 2000.

How many times did Al-Shorta win the Iraq Cup?

The Iraq Cup is a completely intractable tournament for the police, as the club has never won it despite trying to do so 5 times, all of which ended in failure by losing the final match, the last of which was in the 2003 edition.

Which team has won the most Iraq Cups in history?

Al-Zawraa Club is the club that has won the Iraq Cup the most, having won the title 16 times, the last of which was in 2019, followed by Al-Quwa Al-Jawiya by a large margin, as the venerable club has won the title only 6 times.

Al-Talaba, Al-Jaish and Al-Rasheed won the title twice, while Al-Sinaa and Al-Karkh clubs won the title once.

Historical record of Iraq Cup champions

the team Number of times crowned
Al-Zawraa 16 (1975–76، 1978–79، 1980–81، 1981–82، 1988–89، 1989–90، 1990–91، 1992–93، 1993–94، 1994–95، 1995–96، 1997–98، 1998–99، 1999–2000، 2016–17، 2018–19)
air Force 6 (1977–78، 1991–92، 1996–97، 2015–16، 2020–21، 2022–23)
Students 2 (2001–02، 2002–03)
Army 2 (1979–80، 1982–83)
Rashid 2 (1986–87، 1987–88)
Industry 1 (1983–84)
Al-Karkh 1 (2021–22)

Source link

مقالات ذات صلة

زر الذهاب إلى الأعلى