The Boston Celtics win the NBA title at the expense of the Dallas Mavericks

The Boston Celtics were able to achieve their historic dream of winning the American professional NBA title basketball For the eighteenth time (a record), by defeating the Dallas Mavericks in the final series with a score of (4-1).

The Boston Celtics decided the fifth game in the series in their favor, winning the title after defeating the distinguished teammates of Luka Dorncic with a wide score of (106-88).

Boston Celtics lift the NBA title and dissolve the partnership with the Lakers

And he became “The green Giant” Now the team with the most titles in the history of the NBA, after this new title gave them superiority over their eternal rival: the Los Angeles Lakers (17 titles).

The green ones have not won the title since 2008, when Paul Pierce, Kevin Garnett and Ray Allen led the team to the seventeenth title, specifically at the expense of the Lakers.

But after sixteen years, the Boston Celtics succeeded again, under the leadership of Jason Tatum and Jaylen Brown (the best player in the Final Series), in leading the team to the NBA Giants League title, after the team dominated the league from its beginning to its end.

Tatum shined in the fifth match at TD Garden, scoring 31 points and 11 assists, in addition to eight rebounds.

On their way to the final, the Celtics occupied the lead in the Eastern Conference League with the best record in the American Professional Basketball League (64 victories-18 defeats), and did not give the Mavericks the opportunity to seize the title, amid the suffering of its Slovenian star, Luka Doncic, from a major physical decline.

The Boston Celtics are close to the NBA title after another victory over the Mavericks

The Boston Celtics have longed for this long-awaited title, after they reached the Eastern Conference final five times and always stopped at this stage and bid farewell. Then they qualified for the final series once, not counting this year’s finals, but they suffered a painful loss to the Golden State Warriors in the 2022.

Source link

مقالات ذات صلة

زر الذهاب إلى الأعلى