Ooredoo Stars League 2024-25 season schedule revealed

The Qatar Stars League Foundation has revealed the schedule of matches for the Ooredoo Stars League for the upcoming sports season 2024-25, which will witness the participation of 12 teams, led by Al Sadd, the winner of the title of the last edition of the Local Championship in Qatar.

The Qatar Stars League Foundation sent an official letter to the Qatar Football Association, national teams, referees committees, sports federations, clubs, media outlets and other relevant parties, the schedule for the 22 weeks of the Qatar League for the new season 2024-25.

The Qatari league competitions are expected to open in its new season, with a match between Al Rayyan and Umm Salal at Ahmed bin Ali Stadium at (6:30 pm) on Friday, August 9th, while Al Khor will meet Al Gharafa at Al Bayt Stadium at (8:30 pm) on the same day.

On Saturday, August 10, Qatar will meet Al Duhail at Khalifa International Stadium at 18:30, while the opening match will be… Dam The title holder will face Al Shamal at Ahmed bin Ali Stadium at 20:30 on the same day.

Damy Traore, Al-Gharafa defender

The first round will be completed with two matches on Sunday, August 11th, with the first match between Al Wakrah and Al Ahli at Al Janoub Stadium at 18:30, while Al Arabi will face Al Shahaniya at Al Thumama Stadium at 20:30.

The Qatari clubs are expected to play the final round of the local championship on April 18, 2025, with all matches being held on Friday, at a time to be determined later, in order to give all teams equal opportunities to compete for the title.

Serious preparations for the I-Stars League

In a related context, Qatari clubs continue their preparations for the new season of the Ooredoo Stars League.

Qatari clubs have begun serious signings for the new season, with 6 of the 12 teams participating in the tournament making major changes to their technical staff.

Schedule of the first week of the Ooredoo Stars League

  • Al Rayyan – Umm Salal (Friday 09-08-2024) at Ahmed Bin Ali Stadium.

  • Al Khor – Al Gharafa (Friday 09-08-2024) at Al Bayt Stadium.

  • Qatar – Al Duhail (Saturday 10-08-2024) at Khalifa International Stadium.

  • Al Shamal – Al Sadd (Saturday 10-08-2024) at Ahmed Bin Ali Stadium.

  • Al Wakra – Al Ahli (Sunday 08-11-2024) at Al Janoub Stadium.

  • Al Arabi – Al Shahaniya (Sunday 11-08-2024) at Al Thumama Stadium.

Source link

مقالات ذات صلة

زر الذهاب إلى الأعلى