Manchester City.. 10 facts that summarize the journey to winning the Premier League title

Yesterday, Sunday, Manchester City was officially crowned the English Premier League title, after its victory in the 38th and final round over its guest, West Ham United, with a score of (3-1).

Manchester City won the titlePremier League“For the tenth time in its history, after a tough and great competition this season with Arsenal and Liverpool, and the struggle with the Gunners continued until the last breaths and meters of the league, which many consider the best in the world.

The site reviews “win win“In this report are the chapters of the beautiful story written by Manchester City during the current season, after which it climbed the podium, winning its sixth English Premier League title, in the last 8 seasons under the leadership of its coach, Pep Guardiola.

Manchester City has an unbeaten record at home

Among the beautiful chapters that Manchester City wrote in the English Premier League is that it did not suffer any defeat at its stadium this season, as the “Citizens” played 19 matches at the “Etihad” Stadium, in which they achieved 14 wins and 5 draws, thus collecting 47 points.

In general, the Sky Blue did not suffer any loss in a series that extends to 30 matches in the “Premier League”, and the last time it suffered a defeat at its home stadium in the competition dates back to the month of November 2022.

Haaland is the best scorer

Despite being subjected to some criticism during the current season, Norwegian Erling Haaland played a prominent role in his club, City, winning the English Premier League title, after finishing the tournament as top scorer with 27 goals.

This is the second season in a row that Haaland has won the competition’s top scorer award, after the previous season in which he achieved a record by scoring 36 goals in the Premier League.

The loyal sextet with coach Guardiola

In addition to Haaland and the rest of the players, there are 6 players who also contributed to the victory Man City They won the English Premier League title this season, and they also won all 6 titles that the team achieved, since coach Guardiola arrived to the team in the summer of 2016.

The talk here is about the sextet of Kevin De Bruyne, Phil Foden, Ederson, John Stones, Bernardo Silva and Kyle Walker, who were present in all 6 titles the team won in the Premier League under the supervision of coach Guardiola.

Manchester City owes credit to the best player in the league, Foden

Among the prominent heroes in the beautiful novel written by Man City this season, there is the name of Phil Foden, the best player in the English Premier League during the current season.

The 23-year-old English international participated in 35 Premier League matches during the current season, and was able to score 19 goals and provide 8 assists, for a total of 27 goalscoring contributions.

Rodri and the undefeated streak

Rudy is also considered a true soldier and hero in the exciting story of Manchester City, as he in turn contributed to his club winning the title, after participating in 34 matches in the English Premier League, and missing 3 due to suspension, while being rested for one match.

The Spanish international has reached the barrier of 50 matches without defeat in the English Premier League, and is only 5 matches away from breaking the record of former Arsenal defender Sol Campbell, who is the player with the longest unbeaten streak in the competition with 54 matches.

Diaz and Aki are Guardiola’s companions in the historic number

After winning the English Premier League title this season, Manchester City, under the leadership of its coach Guardiola, became the first team to win the championship title in 4 consecutive seasons.

Among the players who accompaniedBeep“In achieving this historic record, there is the duo Ruben Diaz and Nathan Ake, who came to the team in 2020, and have played with it so far 4 seasons, all of which they won the Premier League title.

Manchester City has the best attacking line

The Celestial team’s strong attack line paved the way for them to win the English Premier League title this season, as City’s front line is the best in the tournament, scoring 96 goals, followed in second place by Arsenal, which scored 91 goals.

The largest number of Man City goals were scored by Haaland, with 27 goals, Foden, with a total of 19 goals, and Julian Alvarez, who scored 11 goals, despite participating in a significant number of matches as a substitute.

Man City uprising on “Boxing Day”

With the arrival of Boxing Day, Manchester City was eight points behind leaders Liverpool and Arsenal, but it made up for it and finished the race in first place at the end of the season.

Manchester City is champion of England for the fourth time in a row

City is the third team to reach Boxing Day, 8 points behind the leaders, and then wins the title after Manchester United in the 1995-1996 season, and Arsenal in the 1997-1998 season.

Best win streak and unbeaten streak

Man City has the longest winning streak in the English Premier League during the 2023-24 season, with 9 consecutive victories achieved in the last nine rounds of the competition.

Manchester City wins its fourth Premier League title in a row (Getty) winwin

The Citizens also have the longest unbeaten streak in the competition this season, as they have not suffered a loss in the last 23 matches, and their last defeat in the Premier League was against Aston Villa on December 6.

Guardiola is the author of the novel

It is not possible to talk about Manchester City’s interesting story this season without mentioning its author, Guardiola, who achieved his sixth title in eight seasons in the Premier League, and also became the first coach to achieve the title 4 times in a row.

During the Premier League era, Pep is the second most decorated coach with 6 titles, after Sir Alex Ferguson, the Manchester United coaching legend, who has 13 titles.

In the history of the English Premier League in general, Manchester City coach Guardiola also occupies second place for the most titles won by coaches, shared with George Ramsey, the former Aston Villa coach, and Bob Paisley, the former Liverpool coach, who also own 6 titles, and this trio comes in second place behind Sir Sir. Ferguson has 13 titles.

Source link

مقالات ذات صلة

زر الذهاب إلى الأعلى