Kuwait wins the Kuwaiti League title for the 19th time

He was crowned Kuwait Club Champion of the Kuwaiti Football League competition, for the third time in a row and the 19th in the club’s history, after defeating its host Al-Qadisiyah, 3-0, (0-3), on Friday, in the ninth (penultimate) round of the first group competitions, “Top Six League.”

Kuwait’s goals in the match were scored by Muhammad Dahham (10), Yousef Al-Haqqan by mistake in his team’s goal (12), and Youssef Nasser from a penalty kick (59). The Kuwaiti team raised its score to 66 points in the lead, 7 points behind Al-Arabi, which also tied (1-1) on Friday with Al-Fahaheel, before facing the final stage that brings together the champion and its runner-up.

Gulf Cup title model (Getty)

Kuwait moved away by two titles Al-Qadisiyah and Al-Arabi (17 each), in the struggle for historical leadership of the Kuwaiti League. Only a few days ago, Al-Qadisiyah was crowned the Emir’s Cup at the expense of Al-Salmiya, taking the lead as the club with the most wins of the title with 17, ahead of Al-Arabi and Al-Kuwait (16 each).

In a third, marginal match held on Friday in the same group, Al Salmiya won over Al Nasr by a score of 5-3. Thus, Al-Salmiya raised its score to 35 points in fourth place, while Al-Nasr’s score froze at 25 points in sixth place.

The Kuwaiti League champion qualifies for the AFC Champions League 2

It is noteworthy that the Kuwaiti League champion (Kuwait) qualifies for the qualifiers AFC Champions League 2While the Emir Cup champion (Al-Qadisiyah) qualifies for the Asian Challenge League.

The “AFC Champions League 2” and “AFC Challenge League” are two of the 3 tournaments that will be organized for Asian clubs starting next season 2024-25.

Source link

مقالات ذات صلة

زر الذهاب إلى الأعلى