Because of Sane, Nagelsmann sacrifices a goalkeeper from the German national team roster

Today, Friday, goalkeeper Alexander Nubel was excluded from the list of the first German national team, which is preparing to host the European Football Cup.Euro 2024This means that the German team will compete in the continental championship with 3 goalkeepers, instead of 4.

Germany’s national team coach, Julian Nagelsmann, previously said during his announcement of the priority list last May: “We will call four goalkeepers to the tournament.”

But speaking to the local RTL network before the German national team’s match against Greece, today, Friday, the German coach said: “We had to change our plans” to retain an additional player, referring to winger Leroy Sane.

He continued Neglected Justifying the need to have another player instead of a fourth goalkeeper: “We don’t know if we will need to change something. Leroy is almost 100% ready, and it was the same at Bayern as well, and then suddenly it changed again.”

Antonio Rudiger dreams of winning the Euro 2024 title with the German national team (X/ToniRuediger) winwin

And he finished Sunny His season with Bayern Munich, he suffers from an injury, and he played only one match out of the last seven for Bayern in the German Bundesliga.

On the other hand, Nobel (27 years old), loaned from Bayern to Stuttgart, excelled to help his team occupy second place in the Bundesliga. The goalkeeper is set to return to the Bavarian giants in 2026, and is seen as a successor to team captain Manuel Neuer.

Nagelsmann said that his decision “has nothing to do with the performance of Alex (Noble),” stressing that the Stuttgart goalkeeper “will be part of our future as long as I am in the position.”

The German national team, winner of the European Nations Cup three times, will begin the finals against Scotland in Munich, on Friday, June 14, before meeting Hungary and Switzerland, in the second and third rounds of the first group competitions in the continental championship.

Germany’s new final squad for Euro 2024

  • Goalkeeping: Oliver Baumann (Hoffenheim), Manuel Neuer (Bayern Munich), Marc-Andre ter Stegen (Barcelona).
  • Defense line: Waldemar Anton and Maximilian Mittelstadt (Stuttgart), Benjamin Hinrichs and David Raum (Leipzig), Joshua Kimmich (Bayern Munich), Robin Koch (Eintracht Frankfurt), Antonio Rudiger (Real Madrid), Nico Schlotterbeck (Borussia Dortmund), Jonathan Tah (Bayer Leverkusen). ).
  • Midline: Robert Andrich and Florian Wirtz (Bayer Leverkusen), Chris Wehrich (Stuttgart), Pascal Gross (Brighton & Hove Albion), Ilkay Gundogan (Barcelona), Toni Kroos (Real Madrid), Jamal Musiala and Aleksandar Pavlovic (Bayern Munich).
  • Offensive line: Maximilian Bayer (Hoffenheim), Niklas Volkrug (Borussia Dortmund), Kai Havertz (Arsenal), Thomas Muller and Leroy Sane (Bayern Munich), Deniz Undav (Stuttgart).

Source link

مقالات ذات صلة

زر الذهاب إلى الأعلى